kat.gatie
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hey, so I'm an international student and would like to apply to UK universities without using the UCAS portal. Are there any universities that offer direct application portals for international students? please let me know I would be very grateful.
PQ
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by kat.gatie)
Hey, so I'm an international student and would like to apply to UK universities without using the UCAS portal. Are there any universities that offer direct application portals for international students? please let me know I would be very grateful.
UK universities have a contract with UCAS that all undergraduate full time degree applications have to come through UCAS.

There's a few exceptions for things like foundation years or courses that are only available to international students or with unusual start dates. And a few universities accept applications through the Common App (but that costs more than UCAS)

Why can't you apply using UCAS? You get 5 choices that way
Last edited by PQ; 1 month ago
Arden University
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Hi there,

If you are looking for an alternative, Arden University provides the ability to apply for a degree independently. It is predominantly a distance learning university, with the opportunity to study through blended learning, whereby half the study is completed at a study centre and the other half at home. I am not sure if this would be of any benefit to you, but it may be something worth having a look at as you do not have to apply through UCAS. We provide a variety of degrees - undergraduate, masters, MBA, foundation years - in subjects including psychology, criminology, accounting, health and social care, business, computing, law, finance etc.

We have a guide for international students you may be interested in reading: https://arden.ac.uk/studying-with-us...-student-guide

Hope this helps

Toni Bennett