funding for healthcare masters -conflicting answers from SLC a masters

Watch
pestcontrol
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 months ago
Hi there, can you please clear up some confusion?

I've just called the Student Loans Company and they have explained that I am entitled to tuition fees loan and maintenance loan for a health masters (MSc Occupational Therapy, pre-registration) despite already having a Masters (arts subject, funded entirely by myself).

However I have seen answers on here that I would not be entitled to the funding because I have a Masters already.

Can you please clear this up for me? Are SLC wrong?
Shaun SFE
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
(Original post by pestcontrol)
Hi there, can you please clear up some confusion?

I've just called the Student Loans Company and they have explained that I am entitled to tuition fees loan and maintenance loan for a health masters (MSc Occupational Therapy, pre-registration) despite already having a Masters (arts subject, funded entirely by myself).

However I have seen answers on here that I would not be entitled to the funding because I have a Masters already.

Can you please clear this up for me? Are SLC wrong?
Good Morning,

You would still get funding for the pre-registration course mentioned above as your masters isn't in the same field as the pre-registration course.

Warm Regards,

Shaun.
pestcontrol
Rep:
?
(Original post by Shaun SFE)
Good Morning,

You would still get funding for the pre-registration course mentioned above as your masters isn't in the same field as the pre-registration course.

Warm Regards,

Shaun.
thanks Shaun. Will the tuition fee loan completely cover fees, and how much maintenance loan could I get?
Shaun SFE
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
(Original post by pestcontrol)
thanks Shaun. Will the tuition fee loan completely cover fees, and how much maintenance loan could I get?