Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
chat
londonmyst
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago
Not much that is positive.
Doubt that he would have been able to lead the Conservatives to much general election success if Blair had remained Labour leader.
cakes are nice9
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
(Original post by londonmyst)
Not much that is positive.
Doubt that he would have been able to lead the Conservatives to much general election success if Blair had remained Labour leader.

sorry was blair bad or good im not good at politcs
londonmyst
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago
(Original post by cakes are nice9)
sorry was blair bad or good im not good at politcs
In terms of winning elections for Labour and years served in office, good.
Labour's longest serving PM and one of their most effective party leaders in terms of general election wins with an overall majority.
I'm not a Labour Party supporter.
JOSH4598
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago
I alway thought David Cameron had the right image of a Prime Minister. He was always assertive, smart and professional. Even if you leave the shady allegations aside, he's what you want your PM to look like when representing the country.

I know some people will always remember him for triggering the Brexit vote, but he won a Conservative majority on the pledge of holding the referendum and there was clear appetite to have that debate. Cameron made the Conservatives electable after the misery of Gordon Brown's government.
cakes are nice9
Rep:
?
(Original post by JOSH4598)
I alway thought David Cameron had the right image of a Prime Minister. He was always assertive, smart and professional. Even if you leave the shady allegations aside, he's what you want your PM to look like when representing the country.