LSE BSc Economics offer - reject it and reapply next year?

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
I have an offer to study BSc Economics (2021 entry) at the LSE but I want to apply to Cambridge (and a few US universities) in my gap year. So if I reject the offer and reapply the following year to the same course at the LSE (2022 entry), am I likely to be rejected based on my choice?

Ofcourse when I apply again, my personal statement will be much better than my PS in the previous year* @LSEadmissionsteam
neillgonz10
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
What are your stats?
Anonymous #1
10 9s at GCSE and 4 A-Levels - likely to get 4 A*s [Including FM/Econ]
pop7865
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
I wonder why it is necessary to reply for cam econ given the fact that you’ve already got an offer from lse. In terms of their reputations in econ, they should be very close to each other. Additionally, you can still apply for us unis in your first year at lse.
artful_lounger
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by pop7865)
I wonder why it is necessary to reply for cam econ given the fact that you’ve already got an offer from lse. In terms of their reputations in econ, they should be very close to each other. Additionally, you can still apply for us unis in your first year at lse.
Cambridge at least formerly wouldn't consider applications from students already enrolled in a degree programme at another uni, even for first year entry, so if that is the OPs wish then it does limit them. Arguably LSE is actually better for economics as well.

(Original post by Anonymous)
I have an offer to study BSc Economics (2021 entry) at the LSE but I want to apply to Cambridge (and a few US universities) in my gap year. So if I reject the offer and reapply the following year to the same course at the LSE (2022 entry), am I likely to be rejected based on my choice?