Desperately need a job but too scared to apply

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
My anxiety & low self-esteem is holding me back from applying to jobs. Whenever I see a job, my brain tells me that I'd be terrible at it and I begin to think of all of the ways I could mess it up. Especially if it's a sector I have no experience in. I got an interview last week but didn't bother doing it because of the thoughts I was having. It stems from anxiety/low self-esteem, but also my past experience in working. I used to work at Primark where I made several mistakes, and was once shouted at by a manager.

I have been unemployed for a while now and need a job ASAP. How do I deal with this?
tinygirl96
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago
Ask for advice
Kerzen
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
My anxiety & low self-esteem is holding me back from applying to jobs. Whenever I see a job, my brain tells me that I'd be terrible at it and I begin to think of all of the ways I could mess it up. Especially if it's a sector I have no experience in. I got an interview last week but didn't bother doing it because of the thoughts I was having. It stems from anxiety/low self-esteem, but also my past experience in working. I used to work at Primark where I made several mistakes, and was once shouted at by a manager.

I have been unemployed for a while now and need a job ASAP. How do I deal with this?
Could you apply for something local to you with McDonalds and then build on that?
something_orphic
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago