what happens in the third term of university ?

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
do we still study or do we finish as soon as we are done with exams?
Anonymous #2
Report 2 weeks ago
Depends what year you're in. First year is usually parties and stuff, final year is a LOTTTT of work e.g. thesis. obv depends which course you take. However it also depends on how your final grades are decided, so if your grades are 100% based off of your exams then I guess you could chill, but if it's not then you should probably do work lol
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
I am in first year and about to finish all my exams in international relations and politics. So do you think if I pass all those exams I will get to chill for the rest of term 3?
TJ1997
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
I am in first year and about to finish all my exams in international relations and politics. So do you think if I pass all those exams I will get to chill for the rest of term 3?
Probably, yeah but best to do reading over the summer to get into a good frame of mind for second year as the workload defo goes up a notch.

First year third term chill, Second year third term, take it easy but prepare for dissertation/third year Third year third term, have a break after a tiring year..
University of Portsmouth Student Rep
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago
Hello!

Term dates will differ depending on your course and your university. For me, in the next few weeks after Easter I have two deadlines and then continue having lecture content in prepaprentaion for two exams between 17th May- 17th June. However, this will differ like I said depending on your university

If you know who your firm choice is then you should be able to find the term dates on google for your university, or you can email them to find out a bit more of what you will be doing in your third term.

Sam- Official Student Rep
martin7
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago