Biomedical engineer/scientist and doctor

Watch this thread
username5424236
Badges: 7
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Can you become both a biomedical engineer/scientist and a doctor.If you have a msc biomedical engineering degree and a mbbs medicine degree.
Last edited by username5424236; 1 year ago
Lewis T K
Badges: 12
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by yurfan123)
Can you become both a biomedical engineer/scientist and a doctor.I have a msc biomedical engineering degree and a mbbs medicine degree.
Well yes, if you have an MSc and MBBS then you are both by title and degree
Lewis T K
Badges: 12
Rep:
Report 1 year ago
It would be incredibly difficult to practice as a biomedical engineer while actively being a practicing physician, especially as a junior doctor. But it’s not heard of having both degrees. I am a biomedical engineer who is just now starting medical school, but apart from aiding in small amounts of research, I can not see myself doing very much in the biomedical engineering field for some time

Have you started your biomedical engineering degree, because if you have not and medicine is your main goal, it would be advised not to start the degree, but rather take a gap year and apply to standard undergrad medicine as GEM is far more competitive and expensive
Last edited by Lewis T K; 1 year ago
artful_lounger
Badges: 21
Rep:
Report 1 year ago