Accepting offer from one place while waiting for answer from another place

Watch
fyre97
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
Hello,

I just got several offers from Westminster, Roehampton and Greenwich Universities and the deadline to accept or refuse is approaching. The thing is that I am also waiting for other universities and I didn't get any response from them yet. Can I accept several offers and then cancel if I get another ?

Since i am an international student I don't really know how it works but I donโ€™t want to loose the opportunity to study in the UK if the others universities im still waiting for are rejecting my application.

Thank you
Last edited by fyre97; 1 week ago
PQ
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by fyre97)
Hello,

I just got several offers from Westminster, Roehampton and Greenwich Universities and the deadline to accept or refuse is approaching. The thing is that I am also waiting for other universities and I didn't get any response from them yet. Can I accept several offers and then cancel if I get another ?

Since i am an international student I don't really know how it works but want to loose the opportunity to study in the UK if the others universities im still waiting for are rejecting my application.

Thank you
If you're applying through UCAS then the deadline to pick a firm choice is in June this year - and you can't pick a firm until you have decisions from all 5 of your choices.
McGinger
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
Universities have to respond to you before 20 May.
You then have until 10 June to make your Firm and Insurance choice.
fyre97
Rep:
?
(Original post by PQ)
If you're applying through UCAS then the deadline to pick a firm choice is in June this year - and you can't pick a firm until you have decisions from all 5 of your choices.