Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 4 days ago
I honestly don't know what is wrong with me. I have around 47 days until my final summer exams that counts 80% towards my grade (I am currently a 1st year uni student) and I have applied to transfer to KCL where the requirement for me is to get an average of 60% in first year. Going to KCL has always been a dream of mine and now I even got an offer, but I still can't get myself to study. I don't even understand anything in chemistry (which is my degree) and all I have done so far is watch the lectures and made notes on what the lecturers say, but I never put in the effort to understand the material. I procrastinate all the time and now I'm panicking because I don't even know if I will even get a 2:1 anymore with the remaining days I have. I feel like I should just get to grips with it, it's so pathetic but I honestly don't know why I'm like this, I literally never have motivation.
Galdiowolf
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 4 days ago
Hey im doing chemistry (2nd year) as well, you just need to think about finishing well and for that you need to study, maybe do a study timetable? Then maybe reward yourself after completing each task/goal.
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 3 days ago
(Original post by Galdiowolf)
Hey im doing chemistry (2nd year) as well, you just need to think about finishing well and for that you need to study, maybe do a study timetable? Then maybe reward yourself after completing each task/goal.
im starting to study rn but not a lot maybe around 1.30 hrs a day from when I posted this? which is no where near how much I actually need to revise. is it still possible to get a 2:1 at this rate? How do you study for physical chemistry? any YouTube channels recommended? because I use this specific YouTuber for organic chem, but I am not sure which resources I should use for physical and inorganic. I am struggling with physical the most, I seriously do not know what is going on ion that module.
Anonymous #2