how difficult it is to find a job as a pharmacist right now

Watch this thread
sebastian2k
Badges: 1
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
I am now a 4th year pharmacy student, I found a lot of info on online forums that it is now difficult to get a job as a pharmacist because it's saturated. Does this only apply in U.S or also other countries such as UK, India, or Malaysia?
2mb
Badges: 10
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by sebastian2k)
I am now a 4th year pharmacy student, I found a lot of info on online forums that it is now difficult to get a job as a pharmacist because it's saturated. Does this only apply in U.S or also other countries such as UK, India, or Malaysia
Are u a local UK student-if so, I'd imagine it wouldnt be too hard to find job in NHS as pharmacist
quasa
Badges: 20
Rep:
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by sebastian2k)
I am now a 4th year pharmacy student, I found a lot of info on online forums that it is now difficult to get a job as a pharmacist because it's saturated. Does this only apply in U.S or also other countries such as UK, India, or Malaysia?
Uk is very hard to get a job pre covid but due to covid there are lots of locum vacancies popping up. However this is a double edged aword as these vacanciea have popped up due to people not wanting to work in busy understaffed pharmacies when vaccination centres pay more than owrking in a community or hospital pharmacy (as a non-prescribing pharmacist)
Claremont4ever
Badges: 11
Rep:
Report 1 year ago
There is currently a shortage of pharmacists in the UK, which explains why the government has added pharmacists to the list of shortage occupations for immigration purposes. Pharmacy has a 100% employment rate.
quasa
Rep:
Report 1 year ago