The Student Room Group

University of Portsmouth vs NTU

Hello!
I am a student from Latvia. I have never visited any of these universities. I have received an unconditional offer from both of them and I am going to study economics. Which uni is better valued by employers? Which should I choose and what are the advantages and disadvantages for both of them that I should take into account?
Thank you for the help in advance! :smile:
Original post by Elija Eleonora
Hello!
I am a student from Latvia. I have never visited any of these universities. I have received an unconditional offer from both of them and I am going to study economics. Which uni is better valued by employers? Which should I choose and what are the advantages and disadvantages for both of them that I should take into account?
Thank you for the help in advance! :smile:

Hi! @Elija Eleonora

I'm currently in my third year of studying criminology with criminal justice, so I can't comment about specifics about your course, but I can talk about the uni in general.

At Portsmouth, the academic support team are really helpful. There is a librarian and support staff for each subject and they too will help you with anything regarding your course and are really good if you are struggling with researching material. Lecturers are enthusiastic about what they teach to help you develop. Most are also currently doing research related to their topic area, which is really useful.