Media production in Bournemouth University vs UCA Farnham

Watch this thread
penguin_96
Badges: 1
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hi, I got offers from both Bournemouth University MA Post Production Editing and UCA MA Digital Media, and am contemplating between them.
As I decided to study MA to get a job in media production field, employability is the most important factor for me as well as practical course contents and the university's reputation.
According to what I've found so far, Bournemouth University provides quite lots of job opportunities and industry-like experiences, while UCA's ranking is higher in Guardian League Table.

So, I want to hear others' opinions about those universities.
As I'm an international student, whether to give a face-to-face class is also important as I want to learn practical skills and get actual experiences.

Could you give me any advice about where to choose between them?
Many thanks for sharing your thoughts and opinions!
username5477660
Badges: 11
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by penguin_96)
Hi, I got offers from both Bournemouth University MA Post Production Editing and UCA MA Digital Media, and am contemplating between them.
As I decided to study MA to get a job in media production field, employability is the most important factor for me as well as practical course contents and the university's reputation.
According to what I've found so far, Bournemouth University provides quite lots of job opportunities and industry-like experiences, while UCA's ranking is higher in Guardian League Table.

So, I want to hear others' opinions about those universities.