What's the best way to learn graphs for A-Level Economics?

Watch
dimmock
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
Has anyone found a good way to learn all the graphs and diagrams for a level economics?
I figure most of them are common sense if you think about it enough, but there are a few that I'm just gonna have to learn and I don't know what the best way to go about doing that is?
Rabbit2
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
Yes they are fairly obvious if you think about it. Economists make a habit of drawing their graphs in all four quadrants - i think to obfuscate the basically simple relationships. I was an engineering student when i took econ 1 & 2. Engineers generally draw everything in the first quadrant, and then include which others they have to to include the whole graph. Drawn only in the first quad, the relationships are even more obvious [IMHO]. Best of luck!!
stephsmhb
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
(Original post by dimmock)
Has anyone found a good way to learn all the graphs and diagrams for a level economics?
I figure most of them are common sense if you think about it enough, but there are a few that I'm just gonna have to learn and I don't know what the best way to go about doing that is?
which ones are the ones you are struggling with. I found that as my understanding increased even the harder ones could be worked out using common sense and knowledge.
dimmock
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
(Original post by stephsmhb)
which ones are the ones you are struggling with. I found that as my understanding increased even the harder ones could be worked out using common sense and knowledge.
a lot of the market failure ones with the welfare loss triangles have me confused
stephsmhb
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago
a lot of the market failure ones with the welfare loss triangles have me confused