martius
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
I've recently received offers from four universities: LSE (Msc IR), UCL (ISPS), KCL (War Studies) and Durham (Combined Honours in Social Sciences). Can anyone tell me anything about their experiences in studying at these courses? Ideally the best choice for me is LSE since International Relations is really the best to study there, but I don't exactly lean towards that London life and prefer somewhere which is a sanctuary of its own, especially due to my anxiety and possible depression. I guess I'm used to studying hard, but I want to make sure before firming my choices. Thanks for any help in advance!

(PS: I'm really nervous about living in London as well since I've always lived in the suburbs or where it's more quiet, and I'm currently studying at a boarding school in the countryside. So it'll be great if someone in a similar situation as I am could offer some insight into how they deal with their anxiety in the city, thanks!)
Last edited by martius; 3 weeks ago
username5574196
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
My older brother goes UCL and he brags about it all the time. It’s good don’t get me wrong but LSE is something else. It is literally rare to get into that uni so if you do props to you. It is so competitive and they’re known for their world class teaching
Akankshaasthana
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
Hey!

Take a deep breath and just relax.

You have bagged the offers from the best ones. Now if we talk about studying in the main city vs suburbs. First thing, why are you going abroad to study? Possible answer: To get the best education with the international exposure. Or please let me know if anything else is in your mind.