Fallen in "love" at my job?

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
I work full time as a waiter. My job is working behind tills as well handing out food and drinks. I have been working at this place for 1 year. I come from a poor background so I work lot of hours during the weeks, sometimes taking off or working shorter hours to do other things.
My job means a lot to me and I send money back to my family who live in Spain.

Everything was okay at my job until a female university student started visiting us. Our policy requires no indoor seating and use of face masks but when I saw her, I felt she was cute and her eyes were really pretty. I didn't give much thought , sometimes I looked over at her but had not seen her face so didn't really care much.

However, the more she visited, the more I got drawn to her. Then I saw her full face and was so captivated as she is very beautiful. Ultimately, I have now developed a full blown infatuation towards her. The infatuation got so desperate that I ended up losing track of how I was behaving.

I made the mistake of flirting with her twice in front of my colleagues. While the first girl, did not say anything as it was a regular chat, the second one confronted me, saying why was I starting unnecessary talks with her. She got the team manager involved who told me I shouldn't be flirting with women if I want to work here.

After that, I cannot talk to her. This girl wanted to chat with me twice but I couldn't talk to her other than say hello and take care. I feel bad too as she is obviously familiar with me and friendly to me. I think she knows I like her too as she's noticed me staring at her often.

At this point, I'm just unhappy. I need this job but at the same time I really like this girl. My infatuation has gotten worse as I get dreams involving us and I dream of being her boyfriend.

What do I do?

BTW I'm 25 years old.
jenerous
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago