ecolier
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 months ago

Welcome to the University of Glasgow A100 2022 Entry Discussion.

Glasgow A100 2021 thread: https://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/sho....php?t=6560666

For general information click: https://www.gla.ac.uk/undergraduate/degrees/medicine/

For entry requirements click: https://www.gla.ac.uk/undergraduate/...ine/#/a-levels

General TSR rules:
(1) Please don't ask for, advertise or mention group chats.
(2) Please don't ask for or post interview questions.
(3) Please don't offer to buy and sell items.

Good luck!
Last edited by ecolier; 5 months ago
Freak121
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 5 months ago
Hi All,

I’m new here, I’m a mature student wanting to go back to education and study Medicine at the Uni of Glasgow.

Problem is.. I’m a graduate with a 2:2 😭 I pretty much flunked out of my degree due to lots going on in family at the time but i scraped enough to get a 2:2 instead of leaving the course. My degree isnt in a science subject so my question is as Glasgow requires a 2:1 or above for graduate entry will they still take me if I meet their alevel requirements? My degree is also over 7 years so I need to sit alevels as per their entry requirements

I have children so dont really have the option of applying to other uni’s 😔🙏🏻 so praying and hoping if I get a decent UCAT score and alevel/higher results they will take me.

Anyone been through this or have experience with it?
ecolier
Rep:
?
(Original post by Freak121)
Hi All,

I’m new here, I’m a mature student wanting to go back to education and study Medicine at the Uni of Glasgow.