xxx0xxxo
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
I'm way over my word count but all the information is important and adds to understanding the topic in depth. I've never used appendices before.
How long/how many appendices can an essay have? Is there a %?

I have facts but also some personal observations which I consider important to note or reveal my critical thinking. But i don't want to be marked down for over-using appencies.
puddlehopper69
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago
There is no limit on the amount you can have. If you feel its relevant, then absolutely put it in. Your appendix and reference list doesn't count towards your word count so don't be worrying about that. But the main body of work, you can be 10% +/- and try to be very strict with yourself on word counts. A lot of people who mark them will stop reading after the allowed word count and won't mark anything after, regardless of content. Good luck.
xxx0xxxo
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
(Original post by puddlehopper69)
There is no limit on the amount you can have. If you feel its relevant, then absolutely put it in. Your appendix and reference list doesn't count towards your word count so don't be worrying about that. But the main body of work, you can be 10% +/- and try to be very strict with yourself on word counts. A lot of people who mark them will stop reading after the allowed word count and won't mark anything after, regardless of content. Good luck.
Thanks! Do you think it's better to put the +10% as an appendix and keep the word count perfect or in the essay? Assuming it is all within the 10% margin.
puddlehopper69
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago