dilutesquash
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 months ago
Hi, I'm posting just check that I understand the process properly. I am a third year medical student who will be intercalating for a master's programme in 2021/22.

Year 1 2018/19- SFE tuition + maintenance loan (undergraduate)
Year 2 2019/20- SFE tuition + maintenance loan (undergraduate)
Year 3 2020/21- SFE tuition + maintenance loan (undergraduate)

Year 4 2021/22 (i.e. my MSc)- apply for SFE Postgraduate Master’s Loan

Year 5 2022/23 (back to medical school) - apply for NHS bursary + SFE (undergraduate) maintenance
Year 6 2023/24- apply for NHS bursary + SFE (undergraduate) maintenance

Have I got it right?

Thank you
SFE Isaac
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 4 months ago
(Original post by dilutesquash)
Hi, I'm posting just check that I understand the process properly. I am a third year medical student who will be intercalating for a master's programme in 2021/22.

Year 1 2018/19- SFE tuition + maintenance loan (undergraduate)
Year 2 2019/20- SFE tuition + maintenance loan (undergraduate)
Year 3 2020/21- SFE tuition + maintenance loan (undergraduate)

Year 4 2021/22 (i.e. my MSc)- apply for SFE Postgraduate Master’s Loan

Year 5 2022/23 (back to medical school) - apply for NHS bursary + SFE (undergraduate) maintenance
Year 6 2023/24- apply for NHS bursary + SFE (undergraduate) maintenance

Have I got it right?

Thank you
Hi, yes that looks correct. You will only be entitled to the Reduced Rate of Maintenance Loan in the 5th and 6th years.

Our guidance states:

Students can receive the usual package of support available to undergraduates in their first 4 years of study (Maintenance, Tuition Fee Loan and Maintenance Support such as Means Testing ML, Special Support, Maintenance Grant and DSA if applicable) subject to previous study and ELQ rules.

Students who hold an ELQ(Equivalent Level Qualification) will be eligible for a Maintenance Loan only for the first 4 years of their course.