Applying directly through university or UCAS

Watch
TSJ-
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I am a current senior highschool student from the United States and I had a question regarding what application route I can apply for, I already processed my application to five colleges through UCAS and I did not hear about Portsmouth University until after I filled out my UCAS application and I am heavily interested in the computer science course. If I could've, I would've set Portsmouth as my main choice but it's too late for that. Am I able to apply directly through the university website or am I not eligible to apply if I already applied through UCAS to other universities?
mnot
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by TSJ-)
I am a current senior highschool student from the United States and I had a question regarding what application route I can apply for, I already processed my application to five colleges through UCAS and I did not hear about Portsmouth University until after I filled out my UCAS application and I am heavily interested in the computer science course. If I could've, I would've set Portsmouth as my main choice but it's too late for that. Am I able to apply directly through the university website or am I not eligible to apply if I already applied through UCAS to other universities?
You cannot apply directly to universities for UK undergraduate education.

You would have to withdraw all your other applications and apply for 1 course through UCAS extra. You can pre-emptively contact the admissions office and ask if they have spots available through UCAS extra and if you would be a suitable candidate or not thus mitigating the risk of rejection if you do this but nothing is guaranteed.

--
PQ Admit-One
TSJ-
Rep:
?
(Original post by mnot)
You cannot apply directly to universities for UK undergraduate education.