The Student Room Group

MSc Marketing applying with three years bachelors

Hi All,

I m from Burma, and interested to apply MSc marketing in UK. But my bachelors degree is English specialized(3 years degree / GPA 3.3 ) but I have been working 4 years in the marketing industry. Besides, I studied undergraduate Business diploma in Singapore. But most schools which I applied, rejected due to my academic profile : 3-year degree not 4 -year degree holder.

Here my question, hope you could help me
1.Which master universities accept 3 years bachelors degree in UK?
2.Is there any possible to apply or explain the student recruiter bcoz that’s happened due to my country’s education system.

I truly need your advice,Thanks.
(edited 2 years ago)
I think you would need to speak to the universities you are considering applying for. Degrees in England are typically 3 years. If you have a BA(Hons) then I don't see there being a problem.
Reply 2
Original post by one_two_three
I think you would need to speak to the universities you are considering applying for. Degrees in England are typically 3 years. If you have a BA(Hons) then I don't see there being a problem.

Thank you so much, and I will try to discuss with recruiter as your advice.

I m worry so much bcoz some uni sent me email like that “The international equivalent of a UK 2:1(hons) from Myanmar (Burma) is a 2 year Masters degree”.
After a quick google I have seen that you need a Masters degree from a university in Burma to apply for a Masters in the UK. How long does a Masters take in Burma?
Reply 4
It takes 2 years but now here is facing political crisis so both governments uni and private sector not opened as well. How about could I try with working experience or do you know any school accept with this academic profile. Thank you.