fdowling
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I’m a first year student midwife and currently having the worst time. I was so excited to start my “dream career” but since being on the course for almost a year now, I have lost my passion. My anxiety is through the roof, I dread going on placement and can’t eat or sleep as a result of this. I don’t want my friends and family to think I’m a quitter but I don’t want to feel this way and try and push through a career I can’t see myself doing in the future :/
I was just wondering if anyone has been in the same situation? And if anyone has any advise?
Last edited by fdowling; 1 month ago
Anonymous12311
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Hi, im sorry to hear that you are feeling this way maybe try speaking to your teachers/tutors at university or maybe your fellow student midwives about your situation as they will probably understand what you are going through. Even speaking to your family may help. Bottling up your feelings can do more harm than good. I hope you start to feel better soon and are happy with whatever you plan to do next.
Foodlover2
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by fdowling)
I’m a first year student midwife and currently having the worst time. I was so excited to start my “dream career” but since being on the course for almost a year now, I have lost my passion. My anxiety is through the roof, I dread going on placement and can’t eat or sleep as a result of this. I don’t want my friends and family to think I’m a quitter but I don’t want to feel this way and try and push through a career I can’t see myself doing in the future :/
I was just wondering if anyone has been in the same situation? And if anyone has any advise?