The Student Room Group

MBA: University of Liverpool vs Newcastle University

Hello everybody,

My name is Cristobal, from Chile, and Im an Industrial Engineer with more than 5 years of professional experience.

The reason why i'm writing here is because i'm planning to study a MBA in an english university, in 2022, and University of Liverpool and Newcastle University are te main options i'm considering.

Having said, I would much appreciate if you could tell me, based on your experience, knowledge, friend's experiences, rumours, etc., which of these 2 options are better for a foreign student apply to a MBA.

Im not looking for staying in UK, after completing the MBA, since both my job and my girlfriend's are here in Chile, so basically my goals are to study a MBA to complement my studies, and to improve my backgrounds for my job, here in Chile, but also to have a good time living one year abroad, in a nice, fun and affordable city.

Of course I don't want to waste my money, and I'm looking to have the best possible academic experience, but also combining that with cost of living, cities attractions, etc.

I would also like to know what level of plurality exists in both universities (business school / MBA programme), in terms of the nationality of the students, regarding whether for example the majority are brits students, or the majority is from a specific foreign country, etc.

Thanks in advance!

Regards,
Cristóbal
Reply 1