I have nowhere to go over summer

Watch
qm772
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
Okay so I’m in second year of uni and am dreading going back home to my abusive parents’ house for summer. I had to last year for 6 months in the lockdown and I can’t face being there again.

The problem is that I have multiple disabilities which mean I can’t really work over summer to be able to afford rent anywhere, and sharing a space with people I don’t know doesn’t work for me. I have no friends or family I can stay with, and I’m living in uni accommodation this year and next so I can’t find a place with a contract that starts over summer.

I feel completely stuck, I’ve exhausted all ideas of how to make money or find somewhere else to go. Can anyone help me figure out what to do?
Anonymous #1
Report 4 weeks ago
How old are you?
Muttley79
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by qm772)
Okay so I’m in second year of uni and am dreading going back home to my abusive parents’ house for summer. I had to last year for 6 months in the lockdown and I can’t face being there again.

The problem is that I have multiple disabilities which mean I can’t really work over summer to be able to afford rent anywhere, and sharing a space with people I don’t know doesn’t work for me. I have no friends or family I can stay with, and I’m living in uni accommodation this year and next so I can’t find a place with a contract that starts over summer.

I feel completely stuck, I’ve exhausted all ideas of how to make money or find somewhere else to go. Can anyone help me figure out what to do?
Have you spoken to your uni about this?
Final Fantasy
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
Hi what sort of disabilities do you have? I may be able to help.
Uni of Hull Students
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by qm772)

Hi qm772,