URGENT : Roehampton or UAL (London College of Communication) for Journalism ?

Watch
fyre97
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hello,

I am an EU student who received offers from LCC (MA arts and Lifestyle journalism) and Roehampton (MA journalism) among others even thought I think i’m mainly hesitating between roehampton and UAL.

I would tend to choose UAL because this is prestigious, it’s focused on arts and lifestyle (which I would like to do) and I love the fact that it’s in central london, surrounded with so much creativity. Thought as a Eu student, I am not eligible for home fees and have to pay international fees that are significantly higher. do you think it’s worth it ?

What I love with Roehampton is the fact that the MA is more general because it’s just journalism and not as precise as arts and lifestyle journalism so maybe it would be easier for me to find a job with a MA that is more general based ? I also love the campus life and this is a very beautiful area. The accommodation and the fees are not as expensive as LCC. But it’s not in central London and I really would like to live in central london so I don’t know.

I have 21 days to reply to one offer and i’m still hesitating. I’m stressing so much, does someone could give me their opinions about these 2 universities ? Thank you
University of the Arts London Student Reps
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Hi fyre97!

Congratulation on your offers! I’m sure both of those options would be incredible but I wanted to give you a bit more insight about studying at LCC / UAL.

MA Arts and Lifestyle Journalism had the last Open Day in February and in case you didn’t attend here’s the link to the recording that can answer a lot of your questions: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eVotvoffSVg