samcerse
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 months ago
Hi! I’m an international student and was wondering do universities give out conditional offer letters too or does my status have to be unconditional on UCAS to receive it?
Thanks
ry7xsfa
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 4 months ago
(Original post by samcerse)
Hi! I’m an international student and was wondering do universities give out conditional offer letters too or does my status have to be unconditional on UCAS to receive it?
Thanks
I didn't get any unconditional offers, so I can't say whether letters are sent for unconditionals, but I didn't receive any physical letters for my conditional offers. Just a status update in UCAS.

I did get a letter from Loughborough when they invited me for an interview, however.
samcerse
Rep:
?
(Original post by ry7xsfa)
I didn't get any unconditional offers, so I can't say whether letters are sent for unconditionals, but I didn't receive any physical letters for my conditional offers. Just a status update in UCAS.

I did get a letter from Loughborough when they invited me for an interview, however.
Ah okay, thanks for the reply! Just asking as I’ve read somewhere that some got their offer letter even though it was conditional...
Romie2479
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 4 months ago
You get conditional or unconditional letters which is highlighted on your status in track. That is logged in UCAS, mine originally was conditional, though an error was made and the uni updated and then i got an updated letter with confirmation of unconditional offer I had to accept.

It said 'Congratulations your place at Uni had been confirmed
This letter is official proof of your place – you may wish to print it to keep for your records.
samcerse
Rep:
?
(Original post by Romie2479)