ibbi2003
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
I really need some advice because I feel like the world is coming to an end for me.
I had my first set of Year 12 mocks in April and got my results back today. They were so so bad.
I got 18/56 in Physics, 20/61 in Chemistry and then 45/69 in Biology.
Lockdown has really took its toll and I dont know what to do I need to get my grades up by June as I have a second set of mocks which predict my grades!
I want to go to Med School too and these results have discouraged me so much I have 0 motivation what so ever.
Somebody please help, any advice is warmly welcomed because I genuinely just want to cry 24/7
wifd149
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
Want a study buddy? You need to get on top of your materials asap, so how you use your time onwards is important here.

I’m a uni student but having someone to hold you accountable is great. We can make our master to-do lists and daily to-do lists, then see what we got from there. Chat and rant problems together seems fun; would make it all seem less lonely too.

I am struggling in doing and completing my work on time here too, and my exam starts on the 22nd (time zone differences) till 9th June. Not that you have to stay for long if you’re done.
Muttley79
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by ibbi2003)
I really need some advice because I feel like the world is coming to an end for me.
I had my first set of Year 12 mocks in April and got my results back today. They were so so bad.
Lockdown has really took its toll and I dont know what to do I need to get my grades up by June as I have a second set of mocks which predict my grades!
I want to go to Med School too and these results have discouraged me so much I have 0 motivation what so ever.
Somebody please help, any advice is warmly welcomed because I genuinely just want to cry 24/7
Have you had the papers back? Go through them and see where you lost marks. Traffic light topcs: