Thaleiaa
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 months ago
Hi,I was thinking of applying for the MA audiovisual translation at Roehampton University and I would like to know if it is a good school? Do you get a lot of support from your lecturers? I am currently in my third year at Aberystwyth Uni and the lecturers are great and really support you throughout and that is what I am looking for.Also, if anyone did this MA what do you think of it? There are only 4 schools in the UK that propose this MA and none have the dubbing module that Roehampton has.Thank you for your help!
Lilaalil
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
What other unis are you applying to?
Thaleiaa
Rep:
?
(Original post by Lilaalil)
What other unis are you applying to?
I was thinking Sheffield, Essex and Leeds as they all propose that kind of MA
Lilaalil
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
(Original post by Thaleiaa)
I was thinking Sheffield, Essex and Leeds as they all propose that kind of MA
I would suggest picking one of these 3 then, as they’re all Russell Group unis, unlike Roehampton
Thaleiaa
Rep:
?
(Original post by Lilaalil)
I would suggest picking one of these 3 then, as they’re all Russell Group unis, unlike Roehampton
I am not from the Uk originally so I am unfamiliar with the Russel Group. Does that mean if I go to one of these unis my MA will be more recognised? Also, I asked if Roehampton was good because I really like their programme and according to me, they have the best modules out of these four unis.
Do you think going there would be penalising or going to those three more rewarding?
Lilaalil
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
I am not from the Uk originally so I am unfamiliar with the Russel Group. Does that mean if I go to one of these unis my MA will be more recognised? Also, I asked if Roehampton was good because I really like their programme and according to me, they have the best modules out of these four unis.