Uni of Bham, Liverpool, Cardiff or Lincoln??

Watch
NicoleWoodhouse
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Im currently a student at the University of Lincoln but have applied to change course and possibly university to English & history/Philosophy at the University of Liverpool, Birmingham and Cardiff University. I’m worried about moving to a big city because of crime etc, but I am aware that it happens anywhere... I don’t know which would give me the most opportunity after I graduate too!

I know it should be based on my opinion, but I wanted some idea on which you think is best for social life, the town itself, accommodation and opportunities after?? Do I stay in Lincoln or move to one of the other three?

Thank you in advance for your responses!!!
KeepingUpWKate
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by NicoleWoodhouse)
Im currently a student at the University of Lincoln but have applied to change course and possibly university to English & history/Philosophy at the University of Liverpool, Birmingham and Cardiff University. I’m worried about moving to a big city because of crime etc, but I am aware that it happens anywhere... I don’t know which would give me the most opportunity after I graduate too!

I know it should be based on my opinion, but I wanted some idea on which you think is best for social life, the town itself, accommodation and opportunities after?? Do I stay in Lincoln or move to one of the other three?

Hi! I study English lit at Cardiff uni. Honestly all the Uni's you mentioned seem great so you can't go wrong with any of them. Cardiff does have a great social life - lots of pubs and a great SU. Yeah, crime happens everywhere but I do feel relatively safe in Cardiff. Good luck on your decision! x
NicoleWoodhouse
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago