Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
Hey, I’m a Year 11 student looking to do these A Levels this September:

Geography
Government and Politics
Psychology

And I’m currently torn between choosing A Level Religious Studies or A Level Biology as my fourth.

Which would you recommend I choose and what are your thoughts on my other three options?

EDIT: Looking at doing 3 A Levels and dropping Psychology for an AS Level. Interested in either international relations or dental hygiene at university which doesn’t require chemistry (polar opposite field I know, but hey)
Last edited by HollyMGreening; 4 weeks ago
username4218074
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
Geography - good
Government and politics - soft subject, some universities may not like it (although this depends massively)
Psychology - good but less so than geography
Biology - great but hardest

Don't do 4 a-levels, do 3.
anonymous#192
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
I did bio and loved it. There’s a lot of content but it’s not difficult - just a lot to remember. I didn’t do any of your other subjects though so I’m afraid I can’t comment on them (I did bio, chem and maths)
something_orphic
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by Levi.-)
Geography - good
Government and politics - soft subject, some universities may not like it (although this depends massively)
Psychology - good but less so than geography
Biology - great but hardest

Don't do 4 a-levels, do 3.
Since when is politics a soft subject?

Soft subjects aren't a thing anyway anymore but politics never was a soft subject. All unis accept it and its certainly not disliked.

In my opinion, I am inclined to agree that its better to do 3 subjects than 4 as doing 4 doesn't really benefit you OP.
username4218074
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by something_orphic)

Soft subjects aren't a thing anyway anymore but politics never was a soft subject. All unis accept it and its certainly not disliked.