lostgirl93
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hey! I'm an EU student and was wondering why are some universities considered more competitive than others. So for example Warwick requires AAA for a course and the acceptance rate is super low, but Leeds also requires AAA and the acceptance rate is higher? Warwick is up higher in the rankings than Leeds, so why entry requirements are the same? I thought that once you get an offer for AAA, the uni has to accept you when you achieve AAA.Basically, in my home country, a good diploma score is considered to be around 85-90% yet on the website of Uni of Edinburgh it is said that around 50% is enough to get in. Imperial says the same thing and is considered one of the most competitive unis in the UK? I don't get it....
username5340678
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by lostgirl93)
Hey! I'm an EU student and was wondering why are some universities considered more competitive than others. So for example Warwick requires AAA for a course and the acceptance rate is super low, but Leeds also requires AAA and the acceptance rate is higher? Warwick is up higher in the rankings than Leeds, so why entry requirements are the same? I thought that once you get an offer for AAA, the uni has to accept you when you achieve AAA.Basically, in my home country, a good diploma score is considered to be around 85-90% yet on the website of Uni of Edinburgh it is said that around 50% is enough to get in. Imperial says the same thing and is considered one of the most competitive unis in the UK? I don't get it....
What course is this? Sounds like Medicine
StevenCheung
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Universities do research and have better research quality than the other, hence it would have better quality teaching staff.
Muttley79
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by StevenCheung)