aafak
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
Hi, so I’m an international student looking forward to go to Bath uni. The accommodation applications start 19/5.

Firstly, I’d like to know more about catered rooms. Is paying £25 weekly really beneficial or will I be wasting my money because I’ll have to cook anyways.

I want to know ur opinions about the accommodations, which one should I choose. As I said, I’m an international student so the tuition is already A LOT and I’m not looking for something really expensive however I prefer en-suite.

And have you ever been to an accommodation with shared bathroom? It it that bad? And are there enough showers because I HATE showering if the shower is 1% wet😂.

Thanks in advance 😊
Evelyn34
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
Well all student accommodations varies. I went to a university where the university OWNED the halls of accommodation so their halls are actually "top notch" and kept up to living standards eg there wasnt damp or cracked walls or something like that.

But some universities have student halls that is NOT owned by the university but the student halls are owned by a company that has varies accommodations across different cities and those accommodations can be a pain because in SOME cities the accommodation are **** and is basically run downand not looked after properly both by students/the accommodation providers.

I do not know much about Bath university's student accommodation, if I were you I would google the student accommodation you "plan/thinking" of booking and you would more than likely find out if its owned by the university or via a company. If its not owned by the uni there would be varies websites with rooms in that accommodation etc.