Doge_67
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hello, I'm an int student applying for a foundation year in CS at UoM. I have received a conditional that requires an AP test (similar to an A level).

Here lies the problem; Due to a covid outbreak at my testing center, the test has been postponed 2 weeks later than my original testing date was. Meaning that my results will come out a month later (around mid august) than my deadline to submit my grades (July 31st).

I've already emailed them asking for an extension but I'm worried they wont be able to accommodate that and now ive missed my chance to study in Manchester due to a factor outside of my control. Anyone has any experiences like this or tips on what to do?
AHKS
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Doge_67)
Hello, I'm an int student applying for a foundation year in CS at UoM. I have received a conditional that requires an AP test (similar to an A level).

Here lies the problem; Due to a covid outbreak at my testing center, the test has been postponed 2 weeks later than my original testing date was. Meaning that my results will come out a month later (around mid august) than my deadline to submit my grades (July 31st).

I've already emailed them asking for an extension but I'm worried they wont be able to accommodate that and now ive missed my chance to study in Manchester due to a factor outside of my control. Anyone has any experiences like this or tips on what to do?
You have contacted them to explain the issue which is all you could do. A level results aren't out until mid August either so I am sure they will be able to wait for your results. Make sure you keep all proof the tests were moved rather than you failed to attend them on the first date and I am sure you will be OK but maybe try telephoning to speak to an admissions officer in person to put your mind at rest.
PQ
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago