Year 13 to Uni Transition - How long should my "holiday" be???

Watch
Ali-liyyah
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hey guys. I hope you’re all good. For me, Yr 13 ends in a couple of weeks, and our official summer holidays start when the May half term begins. This is a lot of time to be at home, so I am planning on studying ahead for uni, and maybe start reading some books and taking notes.

By God’s grace, I’m hoping to study LLB Law at Surrey in September, and was wondering if you guys had any advice on how to go about taking notes, and studying before being taught anything.

Also, how long would you guys say I should spend of the holiday taking a break and relaxing, and how long should I spend studying and getting prepared for uni? Thanks so much in advance for all your help and advice x
thatsprettyrad
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Have some fun! Don’t worry about uni. I’m a final year law student and can honestly say there’s not much that I could reasonably have done pre-uni that would have helped me much with actual uni - first year is introductory. Enjoy yourself
University of Surrey Student Rep
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Ali-liyyah)
Hey guys. I hope you’re all good. For me, Yr 13 ends in a couple of weeks, and our official summer holidays start when the May half term begins. This is a lot of time to be at home, so I am planning on studying ahead for uni, and maybe start reading some books and taking notes.

By God’s grace, I’m hoping to study LLB Law at Surrey in September, and was wondering if you guys had any advice on how to go about taking notes, and studying before being taught anything.

Also, how long would you guys say I should spend of the holiday taking a break and relaxing, and how long should I spend studying and getting prepared for uni? Thanks so much in advance for all your help and advice x
Hi Ali-liyyah