Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 2 months ago
Hi guys! It's my first time posting here

Since my exams have just ended, I'm hoping to get the names of the textbooks that will be used in 1st year and try to read ahead a bit. Would greatly appreciate it if any current LSE law students/ people who've got the book list for 1st year LSE law students can help with this!

Any tips for first-year LSE students are also appreciated Thanks a lot!!
LSE
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
Hello, whilst it is not necessary to undertake any reading before joining LSE, you can access a list of indicative reading on the course guide pages.

You are also advised to watch the Department of Law's Virtual Undergraduate Offer Holders' event recording if you haven't already done so.
Anonymous #1
(Original post by LSE)
Hello, whilst it is not necessary to undertake any reading before joining LSE, you can access a list of indicative reading on the course guide pages.

You are also advised to watch the Department of Law's Virtual Undergraduate Offer Holders' event recording if you haven't already done so.
Thanks a lot for your reply will surely do so to better prepare myself!
Anonymous #2
Report 2 months ago
You do not need to read ahead. Honestly. Focus on enjoying yourself at Uni!

I have just read my entire third-year course in a single month. Don't sweat it, honestly.
Anonymous #1
(Original post by Anonymous)
You do not need to read ahead. Honestly. Focus on enjoying yourself at Uni!

I have just read my entire third-year course in a single month. Don't sweat it, honestly.
any tips for a first year law student? kinda nervous about my first year at uni so that's why I'm trying to read ahead 🙈
Catherine1973
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
You could watch sone YouTube videos if say Marcus cleaver for the first year topics. He does public law, tort equity contract criminal etc. 10 mins on each bit so you can watch it to get an overview.