university of sheffield, thought on these flats?

Watch this thread
Babyjelly45
Badges: 5
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
thoughts on crescent flats, crewe flats, crescent houses, vale flats, and city broad lane court?
University of Sheffield Students
Badges: 12
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by Babyjelly45)
thoughts on crescent flats, crewe flats, crescent houses, vale flats, and city broad lane court?
Hi,

I'm a current student at Sheffield and I lived in Crescent Flats during first year. Crescent Flats is one of the cheaper university halls, which means that you sacrifice having a lounge area, the kitchen is quite small, and you share a shower with around 4 other people [you'll probably have to do this at some point during your time at uni anyway]. On the plus side, my room was pretty big, my flatmates were all lovely, and the location meant that we didn't get the noise from the main part of Endcliffe, whilst also being close enough to see your mates in Ranmoor or Endcliffe really easily.

I hope this helps but if you have any further questions, feel free to ask.

Daniel
Third Year
MBiolSci Biology with a Year Abroad
happydayys
Badges: 14
Rep:
Report 2 months ago
Crewe flats is seriously where you want to be.

Okay soL
1. Massive rooms like the biggest ive ever seen
2. Reall light rooms
3. Kitchens are an okay size
4. Right by endcliffe and ranmooore so super easy to see any mates outside of Crewe