Public law question formatting

Watch this thread
Amira_Jade
Badges: 17
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 11 months ago
Hi Guys, is anyone studying public law?
Do you know what sort of questions may come up and how students can approach these questions? e.g. there aren't as many cases in public law as in criminal or contract, so do we refer to statutes or journals or something?
Thanks all!
Catherine1973
Badges: 20
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 11 months ago
i studied it last year.

lots of referring to articles and laws or various committees reviews (a house of lords one on secondary legislation i recall)
and referring to the cases or bill progress that showed say the lords rebelling against the government (foxing bill? jackson?)
Joleee
Badges: 19
Report 11 months ago
is this for A level or undergrad?

do you have access to past papers?
Andra01
Badges: 8
Rep:
Report 11 months ago
(Original post by Amira_Jade)
Hi Guys, is anyone studying public law?
Do you know what sort of questions may come up and how students can approach these questions? e.g. there aren't as many cases in public law as in criminal or contract, so do we refer to statutes or journals or something?
Thanks all!
Yes Statutes and Journals
Amira_Jade
Rep:
(Original post by Joleee)
is this for A level or undergrad?

do you have access to past papers?
Hi, It's undergrad and yes I think there are about 6 papers. Two I've already referenced for devolution and parliamentary sovereignty, but there were not examiner reports so not sure if I'm on the right track or how to use secondary authority in these.
stavmar
Badges: 1
Rep:
Report 11 months ago
Hi Amira!