I'm a final year Medical student at Imperial College London - Ask Me Anything!

Watch
Imperial students
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hi everyone,

I'm Nitish, a final year Medicine (MBBS) student at Imperial College London.

I'm originally from Stoke-on-Trent and studied Biology, Chemistry, Maths and EPQ at A-level. I also did work experience at various hospitals and care homes around Stoke-on-Trent.

What I love most about my degree is the application of basic sciences from early years into clinical practice, and the beauty of seeing how different aspects of what you have learnt come together in the treatment of an unwell person. In the earlier years, medical education can seem a bit disjointed but once you get to the end, you can see how it all fits together which is an awesome feeling.

One of the things I love about studying at Imperial is the social aspect. I've made close friends and enjoyed loads of fun things in one of the best cities in the world. As I'm coming up to my final days at university, I'm really grateful that I picked Imperial and London. Another major thing is the weight that the Imperial name carries, which helps you get access to internships and opportunities. This is especially useful in the start up and technology spheres within London.

Outside of my studies, I participate in a range of clubs and societies. Just to name a few: Imperial Medics Badminton, Imperial Medics Hockey, Imperial Medics Drama, Imperial Indian Soc, Imperial Derm Soc, Imperial Students for Global Health, Imperial College School of Medicine Gazette and the Imperial Ambassador programme. In addition to this, I run a start up that helps get refugees into work

Upon graduation, I'll be starting as a Junior Doctor in Birmingham! This means I'll be a practicing doctor and a teaching fellow at the University of Birmingham.

Ask me anything! Image