blue_rowlet
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 months ago
Apologies if this is the wrong place to ask. I haven’t used this website in a super long time.

I have a place to study an MSc in Mental Health Nursing in January and need to complete my RPL document by October. At interview, I was told that the university would help me find places to volunteer alongside mental health nurses to get the 160 required hours because I currently work in a different sector but after interview, they said they would be unable to help me with this.

Does anyone know of any organisations that are particularly open to facilitating this sort of thing? I am based in the East Midlands at the moment if that helps. I currently work in education so work standard hours but I am willing to give up my evenings and weekends and do whatever is necessary. I don’t want to to just call random places and I have tried reaching out where I can but I’m not getting anywhere so wondered if someone had been in a similar situation and knew of somewhere or someone to contact. I have tried contacting the university but most people are on leave at the moment so I can’t get much from them and I am anxious that I’m running out of time.
mary20200114
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by blue_rowlet)
Apologies if this is the wrong place to ask. I haven’t used this website in a super long time.

I have a place to study an MSc in Mental Health Nursing in January and need to complete my RPL document by October. At interview, I was told that the university would help me find places to volunteer alongside mental health nurses to get the 160 required hours because I currently work in a different sector but after interview, they said they would be unable to help me with this.