Jacob960
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I’m currently trying to decide between the Quads and Polden for my number one choice. Could anyone who knows anything about them give me their advice on either? (Social life, the kinds of people there etc)

Many thanks!
Anonymous #1
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Jacob960)
I’m currently trying to decide between the Quads and Polden for my number one choice. Could anyone who knows anything about them give me their advice on either? (Social life, the kinds of people there etc)

Many thanks!
Quads is much more social that Polden from what I have heard, I think thats bc Quads has like a common room shared between 2 flats, so you can mix with more people
University of Bath
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Jacob960)

Many thanks!
Hi there my name is Leah and I am a current student at the University of Bath.

Just as a quick comparison:
The Quads is a large, popular but expensive accommodation block. Flats are shared between 8-10 people.. You get a single bed, desk and wardrobe, small TV and an ensuite shower room. The Quads has a benefit of a shared kitchen and an additional social spaces with bean bags and TVs on each floor shared between 2 flats (i.e. between 16-20 people). The social space is a big positive of the Quads and makes the accomodation block pretty social. However, the rooms are some of the smallest on campus. The Quads is that it's part-catered, so you pay some Eat and Drink credit and have some of your food catered, but you cook the rest yourself.

I am assuming when you say Polden, you mean Polden (which is uncatered) rather than Polden Court (which is catered).