marisa19
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
hiya, was wondering if anyone is studying a BSc in economics and finance as i have never studied economics before, have just completed History, Maths and Psychology A level and am interested in taking Economics and Finance at university however am worried as i have never done economics before i may fall behind or find it difficult. thanks.
BenRyan99
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by marisa19)
hiya, was wondering if anyone is studying a BSc in economics and finance as i have never studied economics before, have just completed History, Maths and Psychology A level and am interested in taking Economics and Finance at university however am worried as i have never done economics before i may fall behind or find it difficult. thanks.
How do you know you're interested in economics and finance at university if you've never studied either, not to mention the difference between a-level and degree level economics?

In general though I'd simply say that if you're good at maths and can write compelling essays, plus a perceived interest in Econ/Fin then you should be good to go
marisa19
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
(Original post by BenRyan99)
How do you know you're interested in economics and finance at university if you've never studied either, not to mention the difference between a-level and degree level economics?

In general though I'd simply say that if you're good at maths and can write compelling essays, plus a perceived interest in Econ/Fin then you should be good to go