Snaprevise flashcards any good?

Watch this thread
Njd3113
Badges: 2
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
I’m looking to buy some flashcards as making them is seeming impossible.
I’m studying OCR A level biology and the only set of flashcards I can find are snaprevises
Anyone know if there any good/had them etc

Thanks
nickclement9
Badges: 12
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 year ago
I used Chegg Flashcards a few years ago to make some for my Chemistry A-level. They were free and the mobile app was really useful!

Why can you not make some yourself?
Last edited by nickclement9; 1 year ago
R_bs101
Badges: 3
Rep:
Report 9 months ago
Did you get them? Because I'm in the same situation as you now 😂
examsaregross
Badges: 6
Rep:
Report 8 months ago
(Original post by R_bs101)
Did you get them? Because I'm in the same situation as you now 😂
They're amazing! I'm in year 13 now have had them a few months and they're so so useful. Gone from a C to a consistent high B to even a mid A in some exams cause theyre so good for the harder topics like cyclic photophosphorylation lmao. Reading a textbook or even revision guides to try and learn hard topics like that give me a brain aneurysm but they're described so well on the flashcards (I'm OCR A; dont think they do an AQA one tho). Hope I've helped
R_bs101
Rep:
Report 8 months ago
Thank you. I'll be getting them then as I've been getting consistent C's. How do you revise from them aswell? Just passively or like textbook and write out kind of style.
tbg1213
Rep:
Report 7 months ago
(Original post by examsaregross)