Unemployed for almost a year since graduating

Watch
katerinab
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
2:1 in psychology degree been looking for a job since, had to put things on hold a lot in addition to that I was stuck abroad cause of personal matters. Idk what to say I hate my life. A mean girl from university got a job before me which is fair enough by now that she on careers panel at the university I have to work with that. I work part time in retail but I won’t lie this is not where I saw my life and it’s not what I want to do with my life I just wanted to get into something clinical. I wish I had know it was gonna be this hard
HoldThisL
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
what marketable experience do you have? not jobs (although retail work is still good), experience. what have you done that's interesting, skilled, employable. write about that
amaya244
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
DM me your CV.
katerinab
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Insta?
amaya244
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Ok
Last edited by amaya244; 1 month ago
omarbbbbb
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Just replying to say that I’m in the same boat. Graduated with a 2:1 in computer science from a top 10 uni and I’m doing nothing apart from applying for jobs.
Luwei
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by omarbbbbb)
Just replying to say that I’m in the same boat. Graduated with a 2:1 in computer science from a top 10 uni and I’m doing nothing apart from applying for jobs.
Unis always promote how good career prospects for computer science is though...
omarbbbbb
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Luwei)
Unis always promote how good career prospects for computer science is though...
Yeah lol it’s rough out here.
route255
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago