msdoctor
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I'm currently stressing over what I want to do in September 2021. I graduated in July 2020 with a 2.1 in Law with a plan to take a year out and work then go back to University to complete an LPC and Masters.

Due to Covid it took a while to get a job, I've properly started working as a Cover Teacher in November but had to stop as a result of lockdown in December. After this I got a new job as Cover Teacher in April, I work full time with some days being lighter than others. I would like to know if it's possible to for me to continue my job as a Cover Teacher whilst doing studying for my LPC full time also.
ASMUK
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
I am not sure about full time. But there would certainly be the chance to study it part time, although this would make the LPC take 2 years.

I'm sure there are some providers that lurk on these forums that would be able to answer this better. I find it hard to believe they wouldn't find a way to take your money.
Johnny ~
Badges: 15
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by msdoctor)
I'm currently stressing over what I want to do in September 2021. I graduated in July 2020 with a 2.1 in Law with a plan to take a year out and work then go back to University to complete an LPC and Masters.

Due to Covid it took a while to get a job, I've properly started working as a Cover Teacher in November but had to stop as a result of lockdown in December. After this I got a new job as Cover Teacher in April, I work full time with some days being lighter than others. I would like to know if it's possible to for me to continue my job as a Cover Teacher whilst doing studying for my LPC full time also.
Probably quite tricky. Term-time may just about be okay - and you get plenty of holidays - but the period around exams will require you to take a week off minimum. It's also not a good idea to risk failing one of the modules on your first attempt.