stronkshib
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hello, I’m a year 12 student currently studying a btec in sports and exercise science and have re realised my passion for physics and am looking to enter via a foundation year. I’m looking at (in order) York, Aberystwyth, Swansea, Surrey and Kent. If anyone has experience with physics foundation years/ these unis I’m all ears also any advice Is welcome
University of Surrey Student Rep
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by stronkshib)
Hello, I’m a year 12 student currently studying a btec in sports and exercise science and have re realised my passion for physics and am looking to enter via a foundation year. I’m looking at (in order) York, Aberystwyth, Swansea, Surrey and Kent. If anyone has experience with physics foundation years/ these unis I’m all ears also any advice Is welcome
Hi there

It's great to hear you're looking at Surrey for physics!! I am a second year Psychology student, so please feel free to ask me anything about Surrey and hopefully I can help you out!

Becca
Aberystwyth University Student Ambassador
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Hi stronkshib,

I have just finished by 3rd year here at Aberystwyth and I have really enjoyed it here!

Aberystwyth is a great place to be a student, there is a great feel to the town and there is always plenty to do and see. The University has a very friendly and welcoming feel and has even been named Welsh University of the Year for 2020 in The Sunday Times Good University Guide.

The Department of Physics here at Aberystwyth offers a range of courses following the foundation year in Physics: BSc Astrophysics, BENG Engineering Physics, BSc Mathematical and Theoretical Physics, BSc Physics, BSc Physics with Planetary and Space Physics and BSc Space Science and Robotics. There are also options to do a joint honours, year in industry or an integrated masters, more information can be found here.