Do you pay your parents rent whilst you're living at home in the holidays?

Watch
meganbettss
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hello. My mum has asked me to pay her money each week whilst I'm living at home this summer. This is my first year at university and whilst my mum has asked me to pay during the Christmas and easter break, it has never been as long as a summer holiday (now until late September). I pay for my own mobile phone and laptop, I'm quite petite and so I definitely don't eat her out of house and home. She is asking me to pay her £10 a week until the end of September. I was just interested to see what other students thought of this
Anonymous #1
Report 1 month ago
Bump
meganbettss
Rep:
?
(Original post by meganbettss)
Hello. My mum has asked me to pay her money each week whilst I'm living at home this summer. This is my first year at university and whilst my mum has asked me to pay during the Christmas and easter break, it has never been as long as a summer holiday (now until late September). I pay for my own mobile phone and laptop, I'm quite petite and so I definitely don't eat her out of house and home. She is asking me to pay her £10 a week until the end of September. I was just interested to see what other students thought of this
Just thought I'd also mention that my mum is a chef and so a lot of the time she brings food home for us to eat so she doesn't have to go food shopping as much as the average person does
Moonlight rain
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
I'm not a university student yet but £10 a week is hardly anything
black tea
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
I didn't. But I did most of the chores when I was at home, and paid for all my own expenses including food.
Final Fantasy
Badges: 20
Report 1 month ago
No. As an asian, I am not familiar with this concept of paying rent to live at my parents' house.
Anonymous #2
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Final Fantasy)