Catrionab92
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Has any mature student stayed in student halls and found it OK? I'm 30 years old returning next year 2022 and but apprehensive because of my age. I've looked into private renting but alot seem outdated where halls seems very modern?
Solent University, Southampton
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Catrionab92)
Has any mature student stayed in student halls and found it OK? I'm 30 years old returning next year 2022 and but apprehensive because of my age. I've looked into private renting but alot seem outdated where halls seems very modern?
Hi @catrionab92 , I am a mature student and will be returning to university in September and moving into Private Student accomodation through VITA Student. They have very modern accomodation, much like halls. I am unsure where you are based, however they have VITA accomodation in many locations in the UK.
I hope this helps.

Good Luck! - Chloe
Catherine1973
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
I’d probably go for one if the studio flats with own kitchen bathroom rather than shared kitchen. The unite ones near my campus, I think have communal lounge areas but you avoid the annoyance of messy kitchens.
John Bull
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Catherine1973)
I’d probably go for one if the studio flats with own kitchen bathroom rather than shared kitchen. The unite ones near my campus, I think have communal lounge areas but you avoid the annoyance of messy kitchens.
Agree. Have your own space if you can
lyonbabe
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
My university has suggested that I stay in postgraduate halls instead of und halls. Maybe look into that.
Uni of Hull Students
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago