Crashing Higher Modern Studies and History?

Watch this thread
otto:)
Badges: 6
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 11 months ago
(Im really new to this so I hope Im using it right)

Hi

I am just wondering if I would be able to crash higher modern studies and history? I am currently in S5 (just started) and would be looking to crash these subjects in S6. I am a bit worried because I am only taking two highers this year (biology and english) and I heard that modern studies and history are easy enough to crash at higher as long as you can remember the course. I need four highers to get into the course I want to get into at Strathclyde Uni. In S6 i would also ideally be taking higher chemistry and environmental science but I just want to keep my options open.

Any thoughts would be greatly appreciated, thank you!
thepunmaster.e
Badges: 16
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 11 months ago
I did higher (and advanced history) and it’s definitely a lot and pretty difficult, I had friends who did higher modern studies and they said there was a lot as well so I would think carefully about crashing them together. Not saying that it’s impossible but certainly sounds like a big workload. What other subjects would you do with it?
cchloepx
Rep:
Report 11 months ago
I did higher and advanced higher modern studies. Higher mods is a breeze- keeping up with the news and what’s going on in politics will help to give you good examples for essays.

Not too sure about history though. I was originally doing higher history this year but had to drop it because I was doing too many subjects. Found the essays a lot more difficult than higher modern studies and I’ve heard that from a lot of people.
cchloepx
Rep:
Report 11 months ago