I don’t like feeling helpless with GF

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hi guys, this is my first time sharing here, so here goes.

So I have been in a relationship now for 9 months. It’s great really, I love this Girl so much and I’m confident she feels the same way, she shows me. With all relationships you know that it’s got it’s rough patches, my GF has this habit whereby she sometimes gets overwhelmed with work and everything to a point where she constantly feels drained she says, and she deals with different personalities at work that she finds it difficult to be herself she says. So what she’d do is sometimes like not be responsive with me over the phone , like I don’t know she’d get into her “phase” (that’s what I call it now) at least twice or once a month , she won’t be chatting the same and all, and I’d wanna help and I’d ask how can I help and she’d say I can’t help her she just needs sometime to herself and all. Well that’s okay I’m okay with giving space, I think it’s very important that people have their own space. But she’d like not say anything and like I’m giving her space right so I’d not say anything either, except for the normal how are how was your day....blah blah blah, but it’d go on for while until it’s gets really weird or awkward, I finally decide to reach out to see if shes okay now ( I always reach out) and then she’d make seem as if I don’t care about her and like I was just giving her space that she asked for?

Like my question is, she gets this phases I understand that.....and like she she’s been through a lot in her past and like she struggles speaking about it or herself, but I’m not worried about that because I know when the time is right she will talk to me, I’m just worried that I might be too much for her or maybe not do enough for her

I need to know is this Normal, am I just overthinking things here or should I be worried?