franktheman
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Trigger warning- mention of throwing up after eating
Spoiler:
Show
whenever im stressed I will eat a lot and make myself throw up afterwards, sort of like a bulimia cycle, however im not doing it because I dislike my body or anything to do with my weight, its all because its like a stress reliever in a way for when I feel overwhelmed I just cant help myself and end up doing this, is this an eating disorder or something else?
LivingDarkness
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
I can’t diagnose you as I am not a doctor.
DO NOT try to google your disorder because it will probably make you feel even worse and you should most probably go to the doctor or a nurse to get it diagnosed.
I understand that you might be too scared to ask for a doctor or something but Please, get one somehow. Even if it is an online free one- at least you’ll know what to do about it.

I’m sorry I couldn’t help.
Last edited by LivingDarkness; 1 month ago
black tea
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
This is not the place to be coming for a diagnosis really. Concerns about weight and body shape are an integral part of an ED so perhaps this is not an ED, but what you are doing is very unhealthy and damaging to your body and may well turn into an ED if it isn't one already. I would strongly encourage you to seek help for this ASAP before things get out of control.
SnowLep15
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
I suggest you should see a doctor about this. I doubt anyone here is able to give you a full diagnosis. Also what you are doing is soo unhealthy and I really hope that you realise that soon. Stay safe!!
Kerzen
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by franktheman)
Spoiler:
Show