amandinesch
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Good afternoon,
I am a high school student from France and I saw that Stanford university (US) is offering a law and medicine degree (JD/MD) where you can earn both diplomas. Do you know if they are offering it for undergraduates study? Or if another university is offering it for first-year students?
Thank you.
ajj2000
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by amandinesch)
Good afternoon,
I am a high school student from France and I saw that Stanford university (US) is offering a law and medicine degree (JD/MD) where you can earn both diplomas. Do you know if they are offering it for undergraduates study? Or if another university is offering it for first-year students?
Thank you.
its postgrad only - neither law nor medicine are available as undergrad degrees in the US.
amandinesch
Rep:
?
(Original post by ajj2000)
its postgrad only - neither law nor medicine are available as undergrad degrees in the US.
ok thank you! Do you know what major and minor are the best for this type of program?
ajj2000
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by amandinesch)
ok thank you! Do you know what major and minor are the best for this type of program?
I think the main thing is to complete the premed requirements at a US (or possibly Canadian) university. You can probably take any major you like so long as you do the required courses - worth checking on US forums if there are any requirements for the law part of the degree.
amandinesch
Rep:
?
I think the main thing is to complete the premed requirements at a US (or possibly Canadian) university. You can probably take any major you like so long as you do the required courses - worth checking on US forums if there are any requirements for the law part of the degree.
Ok thank you I’ll look at it!!
ry7xsfa
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago